PlantEngineer
Intelligent P&ID software for everyone

Intuitive P&ID software for professional flow diagrams based on Microsoft Visio.

P&ID Software PlantEngineer

With PlantEngineer anyone can create flow diagrams and generate component lists, datasheets, pipe lists, ICA lists, and as-built documentation with a single click.

The P&ID (Piping and Instrumentation Diagram) is the central document of every process plant and shows the functional relationship at a glance.

Our P&ID software PlantEngineer is the basis for a digital thread for mapping the plant. Thanks to intelligent networking with other systems, the user always has access to up-to-date information, data and graphical information.

Thanks to the intuitive Microsoft Visio user interface and the intelligent functions of our Visio add-in, you will find it easy to get started and can immediately implement your first projects professionally. With standardized symbols according to ISO 10628, DIN EN 62424, DIN 28000 or ANSI/ISA 5.1 and PIP as well as uniform templates, you can create representative flow diagrams and documents for your company.

Customers, partners and awards

The X-Visual Team is your
specialist for P&ID software

Our areas of expertise

Specialists in P&ID software

Easy-to-use engineering software based on Microsoft Visio for intelligent P&IDs. Create standard-compliant flow diagrams with automatic labeling and technical component data and generate component lists, datasheets, pipe lists directly from the P&ID.

Digital transformation

The P&ID provides the navigation structure for the plant. Thanks to service-oriented interfaces, you connect different software systems and realize the digital thread for the plant. Optimize your business processes, data integration, ERP interface, 3D, electrical systems.

Data standards

Uniform data standards are crucial when implementing the digital transformation. That’s why we collaborate with partners to design standards for data and information exchange such as DEXPI (Data Exchange in the Process Industry) and VDI guidelines.

Bridge-building process technology & automation

We connect the process engineering and automation. The process engineer can plan ahead and visualize the automation requirements through Coloured P&IDs.

Innovation ecosystem

Together with universities and industrial partners, we research the technology of the future, such as modular systems, mixed reality, and artificial intelligence in the process industry.

Create your own P&ID with our PlantEngineer software now!

All information on the various licenses and prices of the P&ID PlantEngineer software can be found in our price overview.

News & current events

Review Hannover Messe 2024

As coordinator and project partner of the WIR! alliance MR4B – Mixed Reality for Business, we were at the Hannover Messe from April 22 to 26, 2024. Visitors were able to experience how our P&ID software PlantEngineer meets mixed reality. In the MR4B format “Meet the Expert”, we were also able to present all the latest news about our MR4B project KEPLER.

Read more »

X-Visual at ACHEMA 2024

Experience the latest version of our P&ID software PlantEngineer at ACHEMA 2024, the largest international trade fair for the process industry. Bet there and get exciting insights and impulses for the digital transformation of your business processes. Visit us from June 10 to 14, 2024 at ACHEMA 2024 in hall 9, booth E78.

Read more »

X-Visual presents Visio 3D and KEPLER

Together with the WIR!-Bünsnis MR4B – Mixed Reality for Business, X-Visual Technologies is at the Hannover Messe from April 22 to 26, 2024 and presents its solution for VR & AR layout planning “Visio 3D” at the MR4B experience station every day. In addition, X-Visual CEO, Wolfgang Welscher, will talk about all the latest news about the MR4B project KEPLER on Friday, April 26 at 2 pm. Secure your free ticket now and visit us in Hall 13, Stand E62.

Read more »

Events & Webinars

Webinars

Events

Contact

More efficient, with new functions & new design

PlantEngineer 2025

Define your own
shape properties.

Design your own function lists and export them to Excel.

Define your most important symbols as quick shapes

Experience it live at ACHEMA!

Visit us from June 10 to 14, 2024 at the largest international
trade fair for the process industry in Hall 9, Stand E78.

PlantEngineer
die intelligente P&ID-Software für jeden

Erstellen Sie intuitiv professionelle P&IDs auf Basis von Microsoft Visio.

P&ID Software PlantEngineer

Mit PlantEngineer kann jede(r) Fließbilder erstellen und daraus Stücklisten, Datenblätter, Rohrleitungslisten, MSR-Listen sowie die As-built-Dokumentation mit einem Klick generieren.

Das P&ID (Piping and Instrumentation Diagram) ist das zentrale Dokument jeder verfahrenstechnischen Anlage und zeigt den funktionalen Zusammenhang auf einen Blick. 

Unsere P&ID Software PlantEngineer ist die Grundlage für einen digitalen Faden (Digital Thread) für die Abbildung der Anlage. Durch die intelligente Vernetzung mit anderen Systemen stehen dem Anwender stets aktuelle Informationen, Daten und grafische Informationen zur Verfügung.

Dank der intuitiven Microsoft Visio Benutzeroberfläche und der intelligenten Funktionen unseres Visio Add-ins finden Sie einen einfachen Einstieg und können sofort erste Projekte professionell umsetzen. Mit genormten Symbolen nach ISO 10628, DIN EN 62424, DIN 28000 oder ANSI/ISA 5.1 und PIP sowie einheitlichen Vorlagen erstellen Sie repräsentative R+I Fließbilder und Dokumente für Ihr Unternehmen.

Kunden, Partner & Auszeichnungen

Das X-Visual Team ist Ihr
Spezialist für P&ID-Software

Unsere Kompetenzfelder

Spezialist für
P&ID-Software

Einfach zu bedienendes Microsoft Visio Add-in für das Zeichnen intelligenter Fließbilder. Auf Basis der ISO 10628, DIN 62424, DIN 28000 oder ANSI/ISA 5.1 und PIP erstellen Sie normgerechte Fließbilder mit automatischer Kennzeichnung und technischen Komponentendaten und generieren direkt aus dem R+I Stücklisten, Datenblätter und Rohrleitungslisten.

Digitale Transformation

Das R+I liefert die Navigationsstruktur für die Anlage. Mit serviceorientierten Schnittstellen verbinden Sie verschiedene Software-Systeme und realisieren den digitalen Faden (Digital Thread) für die Anlage.
Schnittstellen von der P&ID-Software PlantEngineer zu ERP, 3D oder Elektrosoftware vereinfachen die Geschäftsprozesse.

Datenstandards

Einheitliche Datenstandards sind entscheidend für die Umsetzung der Digitalen Transformation. Deswegen gestalten wir gemeinsam mit Partnern aus Industrie und Wissenschaft Standards für den Daten- und Informationsaustausch wie DEXPI (Data Exchange in the Process Industry), um P&IDs unterschiedlicher Hersteller auszutauschen oder die VDI Richtlinien.

Verfahrenstechnik & Automatisierung

Wir verstehen uns als Brückenbauer zwischen der Verfahrenstechnik und der Automatisierung. Die Anforderungen an die Automatisierung kann der Verfahrenstechniker durch farbige Fließbilder (Colored P&IDs) der Anlage im P&ID vordenken und visualisieren.

Innovations­ökosystem

Mit Hochschulen und Industriepartnern forschen wir an Zukunftsthemen wie die Modulare Anlage, Mixed Reality oder Künstliche Intelligenz in der Prozessindustrie. Im Rahmen von Masterarbeiten oder Promotionen forschen wir an innovativen Technologiekonzepten. Wir spüren frühzeitig neue Technologietrends auf und prüfen Ihre Bedeutung und den Nutzen für unsere Kunden.

Erstellen Sie noch heute Ihr eigenes R+I Fließbild mit unserer Software PlantEngineer!

Alle Informationen zu den verschiedenen Lizenzen und Preisen der P&ID Software PlantEngineer finden Sie in unserer Preisübersicht.

News & Aktuelles

Rückblick Hannover Messe 2024

Als Koordinator und Projektpartner des WIR!-Bündisses MR4B – Mixed Reality for Business waren wir vom 22. bis 26. April 2024 auf der Hannover Messe. Die Besucher konnten erleben, wie unsere P&ID Software PlantEngineer auf Mixed Reality trifft. Im MR4B- Format „Meet the Expert“, konnten wir zudem alle Neuigkeiten zu unserem MR4B-Projekt KEPLER präsentieren.

Weiterlesen »

X-Visual auf der ACHEMA 2024

Erleben Sie die neueste Version unserer P&ID-Software PlantEngineer auf der ACHEMA 2024, der größten internationalen Messe für die Prozessindustrie. Seien Sie dabei und erhalten spannende Einblicke und Impulse für die digitale Transformation Ihrer Unternehmensprozesse. Besuchen Sie uns vom 10. bis 14. Juni 2024 auf der ACHEMA 2024 in Halle 9, Stand E78.

Weiterlesen »

X-Visual präsentiert KEPLER und Visio 3D

Zusammen mit dem WIR!-Bündnis MR4B – Mixed Reality for Business ist X-Visual Technologies vom 22. bis 26. April 2024 auf der Hannover Messe vertreten und stellt täglich seine Lösung zur VR & AR Aufstellungsplanung „Visio 3D“ auf der MR4B-Erlebnisstation vor. Zudem präsentiert X-Visual CEO, Wolfgang Welscher, am Freitag den 26.04 um 14 Uhr alle Neuigkeiten über das MR4B-Projekt KEPLER. Sichern Sie sich jetzt ihr kostenloses Ticket und besuchen Sie uns in Halle 13, Stand E62.

Weiterlesen »

Veranstaltungen & Webinare

Webinare

Veranstaltungen

Kontakt

Effizienter, mit neuen Funktionen & neuem Design

PlantEngineer 2025

Definieren Sie Ihre eigenen
Shape-Eigenschaften.

Entwerfen Sie Ihre eigenen Funktionslisten und exportieren Sie diese nach Excel.

Definieren Sie Ihre wichtigsten Symbole als Quick Shapes

Live auf der ACHEMA erleben!

Besuchen Sie uns vom 10. bis 14. Juni 2024 auf der größten internationalen
Fachmesse für die Prozessindustrie in Halle 9, Stand E78.